Streetwise Media

Tinubu Appoints New NDDC Board

Tinubu Appoints New NDDC Board



Tinubu Assigns Portfolios To Ministers, Releases List




President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Board and Management team for the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).


The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale made the announcement in a statement on Tuesday.





The new board is expected to ensure a new era of successful administration in the NDDC, in line with the president Renewed Hope agenda.


The new NDDC board consist:


Mr. Chiedu Ebie – Chairman – Delta


Dr. Samuel Ogbuku – Managing Director / CEO – Bayelsa


Mr. Boma Iyaye – Executive Director (Finance and Admin) – Rivers



Mr. Victor Antai – Executive Director (Projects) – Akwa-Ibom



Ifedayo Abegunde – Executive Director (Corporate Services) – Ondo


Sen. Dimaro Denyanbofa – State Representative – Bayelsa


. Abasi Ndikan Nkono – State Representative – Akwa Ibom


Rt. Hon. Monday Igbuya – State Representative – Delta


Chief Tony Okocha – State Representative – Rivers


Hon Patrick Aisowieren – State Representative – Edo


Mr. Kyrian Uchegbu – State Representative – Imo


Mr Victor Kolade Akinjo – State Representative – Ondo


Chief Dimgba Eruba – State Representative – Abia


Mr. Asu Oku Okang – State Representative – Cross River


Hon. Nick Wende – Zonal Representative – North Central


Hon. Namdas Abdulrazak – Zonal Representative – North East


Sen. Dr. Ibrahim Abdullahi Gobir – Zonal Representative – North West


All of the above listed appointments take immediate effect