Streetwise Media

Fact About Almagamation Document of Nigeria In 1914

Fact About Almagamation Document of Nigeria In 1914

Published by Streetwise Media

It is highly of importance to know that we are not makers of history but we are made by history.

History is not the past but a map of the past, drawn from a particular point of view, to be useful to the modern Travellers.” “History is the story of events, with praise or blame.”

*Only 6 Nigerians Signed The Amalgamation Document In 1914, namely:*

1.HRH Maiturare Sarkin Mussulumi and Sultan of Sokoto
2. Usuman Dan Maje who later became Emir of Kano
3. Sir Kitoyi Ajasa a lawyer
4. HRH Oladugbolu Alaafin of Oyo
5. HRH R Henshaw (Obong of Calabar)
6. Abubakar Shehu of Borno

The location of the signing of d amalgamation document was Zungeru, Niger State. That was the Capital of the British Protectorate of Northern Nigeria from 1902 until 1916

There were 6 people  and the rest of the 22 were British.

*The Edict expired in 2014.*

The document stated that after 100 years,  each party can re-evaluate & determine if they want to continue together or go their separate ways.

*The above information is for personal consumption and not political.*

Why did we refuse to honour the agreements?

Nigeria technically expired  in 2014. So, we can at least renegotiate the terms of continuing as a single Nation or Federation, Confederation or total separation.

Here is a wonderful document. This should be useful in any dialogue  about going forward!

Share this:

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Street Wise World

Copyright © 2023 Street Wise World.  All Rights Reserved.