Streetwise Media

CCC Seminary Gets New Rector, 10 Other Staff As It Reopens

CCC Seminary Gets New Rector, 10 Other Staff As It Reopens


Published by Streetwise Magazine



The Pastor and Spiritual Head of the Celestial Church of Christ, Rt. Rev. Emmanuel Mobiyina Friday Oshoffa has appointed five principal officers and six other lecturers to reopen the CCC Theological Seminary at Klm 53, Lagos-Ibadan Expressway for a new session in September this year.

Seminary Committee Members: From left, AVSE Funmbi Adeyemi, AVSE Sunkanmi Omidiora, Evang. Korede Ogunmola, MC Iyabo Osifeso, Prophet Kunle Hamilton, MC Hannah Olowolayemo, Prophet Precious Iluku, Evang. Temitope Jaiyeola and AVSE Peter Olisa… at CCC Divine Mercy Cathedral Awoyaya for Retreat with the new Seminary Staff on Saturday 6th August 2022s



Seminary Staff and Committee Members at CCC Divine Mercy Cathedral Awoyaya for a two-day brainstorming Retreat


New CCC Theological Seminary Staff


The new administration will be led by AVSE Kayode Taiwo as Rector, AVSE Abiodun Otasanya as Deputy Rector and Evang. Oluwaseun Duyile as Registrar. MC Oluyinka Obanikoro and MC Grace Ajewole are the new Librarian and Bursar, respectively. Other appointees who make up the new team and who will equally bring long years of experience into the Seminary are AVSE Olusegun Orolu, AVSE Kolawole Ogunkoya, Sup. Evang. Folly Anthony, Sup. Evang. Olumide Faleti, Evang. Rotimi Malik and MC Dorcas Binutu. All 11 of them are theologians that were carefully evaluated and recommended to Pastor Oshoffa by the Seminary’s Implementation Committee of 12.

Making history with his Committee, the Chairman, Prophet (Dr.) Kunle Hamilton handed the new appointment letters signed by Pastor Oshoffa to the Seminary’s new team at the two-day Curriculum brain-storming retreat jointly sponsored by the self-taxing Committee members and facility owners, CCC Divine Mercy Cathedral, Awoyaya, Lekki-Epe Expressway, which ended on August 6, 2022.

Decisions taken at the retreat include registration of new students that apply and qualify for admission, issuance of certificates of completion for all students inherited from past administrations but whose records are proven to be up to date, a more robust curriculum of theology, CCC doctrine and liturgy, and proper audit of Seminary accounts and administration to promote good academic and financial governance.

The Implementation Committee members are Prophet Kunle Hamilton (Chairman), Sup. Evang. Olusegun Okeowo (Vice Chairman), Evang. Korede Ogunmola (Secretary), MC Iyabo Osifeso, MC Hannah Olowolayemo, AVSE Funmbi Adeyemi, AVSE Peter Olisa, AVSE Sunkanmi Omidiora, AVSE Elijah Bello, Evang. Temitope Jaiyeola, Prophet Precious Iluku and VSE Segun Folorunso (Pastor’s representative).


Share this:

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Street Wise World

Copyright © 2023 Street Wise World.  All Rights Reserved.