Welcome to our live coverage of Osun governorship election

Osun Election in numbers

LGAs – 30

Polling units – 3,763

The frontline contestants in the election are Governor Adegboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress; Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party; Lasun Yusuff of Labour Party; Akin Ogunbiyi of Accord Party; and Goke Omigbodun of Social Democratic Party among others.


Voters check register at Oyetola’s polling unit

Some voters check their names at Boripe 06, Ward 1, Unit 2 where Governor Gboyega Oyetola is expected to vote.

Credit: Segun Odunayo

INEC ad hoc staff prepare for election

Ad hoc staff of the Independent National Electoral Commission setting up the materials for the election at Ward 5, Unit 1, Orisumibare Local Government, Ede.

Credit: Olalekan Olabode

Voters check register at polling unit

Some residents checking their names on the voter register at Boripe 06, Ward 3: Unit 15.